Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Here is our Twitter Feed:

Visitors since 6/30/2008


2016 Hall of Fame #48 Honored at 2016 Clinic

Casey Blake - Indianola
Jeff Clement - Marshalltown
Steve Daeges - Harlan
Tim O’Neill - Des Moines
Jeff Scharn - Sioux Central

2016 Award Winners - Honored at the 2017 Clinic


        NE         Tony Adams/Alex Bohl - Mason City Newman
**     NW        Dean Harpenau/Jim Wesselman - Remsen St. Mary’s
        Central   Jeff Charley - Gladbrook-Reinbeck
        SW        Jon Fitzpatrick - Martensdale St. Marys
        SE         Seth Milledge  - Highland

        NE        Tom Jenk, Jr - Beckman Catholic
        NW       Cale Kramer - Hinton
**     Central  Seth Thompson - Clear Lake
        SW        Sheldon Card - Pleasantville
        SE        Jake Souhrada - Wilton

        NE        Casey Klunder - Waverly-Shell Rock
**     West     Steve Daeges - Harlan
        Central   Blake Heitmeier - Carlisle
        SE         Jesse Jablonski - Pella

**     NE      Todd Rima - Cedar Rapids Prairie
        West    Lee Toole - Council Bluffs Lewis Central
        NCentral        Dave Dirkx - Waukee
        SCentral        Chris Miller - Des Moines Roosevelt
        SE                Jay Ryan - Davenport Central

2-year College COY:  Travis Hergert - NIACC
4-year College COY:  Bryan Nikkel - Luther College

Assistant Coach of the Year Nominees and Winners
NE:             Tom Cronk, Travis Angell, Tom Hauck
West:          Billy Sanders, Ethan Westphal, Corey Loffswold
Central:       Tom Steffes, Brian Baker, Grant Bohlke
SE:             Ed Sawvell, Jeff Eeling, Brad Ward

IHSBCA District Diamonds of the Year
NE:             Linn-Mar, Lansing Kee High, Forest City, Independence
West:          Estherville-LC, Tri-Center, AHSTW, Sioux City West
Central:       Fort Dodge, Roland-Story, DC Grimes, Grundy Center
SE:             Central DeWitt, Twin Cedars, North Scott, Iowa City Regina

IHSBCA State Diamond of the Year:   Linn-Mar

All District Umpire Nominees, All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**      Bill Boyd - New Hampton - Umpire of Year

NW:             Jim Pfeifer, Mark Harris, Jared Rahe
SW:             Steve Shantz, Rex Engstrand, Keith Wohlers
Central:        Dan Pomeroy, Jim Molitor, Josh Baxter
NE:             Bill Boyd, Nick Willenborg, Chris Oberbroeckling
SE:             Joel Harthoon, Nick DePenning, Brenton Hamm

Dave Harty Umpire Newcomer of the Year Winners:

Ben Engstrand - Cumming and Rob Hall - VanMeter
Brenton Hamm - Iowa City and Ben Meyer - Clive

Hall of Fame Umpire Paul Keitel of DeWitt visits with former Executive Secretary Harold “Pinky” Primrose and his wife Flo during the 2016 Awards Banquet.

Class 3A District Coaches of the Year in 2016 included Steve Daeges - Harlan, Blake Heitmeier - Carlisle, Casey Klunder - Waverly-Shell Rock and Jesse Jablonski of Pella. 

Mike Botts of Davenport presents 2016 District Umpires of the Year Dan Pomeroy - Coon Rapids, Steve Shantz - Greenfield and Bill Boyd of New Hampton with their awards.

State Coaches of the Year for 2016 included, Jim Wesselman and Dean Harpenau - Remsen St. Mary’s, Seth Thomas - Clear Lake, Steve Daeges - Harlan and Todd Rima of Cedar Rapids Prairie. 

Hall of Famer Steve Mohr of Des Moines shares a moment with his former high school coach and Executive Secretary Harold “Pinky” Primrose of Cedar Rapids.  

Hall of Fame Inductee Jeff Clement of Marshalltown gets a photo taken with his sister, Carrie and his wife Lindsay following the 2016 Awards Banquet.

Hall of Fame Inductee Casey Blake of Indianola spends time in the lobby with members of the IHSBCA.

State Umpire of the Year in 2016 Bill Boyd of New Hampton poses with Executive Director

Lee Toole. 

Assistant Coaches of the Year for 2016 included Tom Steffes - Johnston, Billy Sanders - Sioux City, Tom Cronk - Iowa City West and Ed Sawvell of Wilton.  

Executive Director Lee Toole presents Tony Adams of Mason City with his 2016 NE District Coach of the Year Award. 

Class 1A District Coaches of the Year in 2016 display their awards.  

Hall of Famer Bill Krejci of Creston demonstrates proper bunting technique during the 2016 IHSBCA Clinic.  

2016 All Star Series and Junior Showcase

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio