Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Here is our Twitter Feed:

Visitors since 6/30/2008


2013 Hall of Fame Class #45 Honored at the 2013 Clinic

Roger Dutton - Boone
Rick Gabel - Charles City
Dave Middleton - North Polk
L. Kirby Range - Milford
Don Taylor - Cedar Rapids
Don Wengert - Sioux City

Brad Rose

Dan Pomeroy

Ed Spindler and Jeff Hoogensen

Ryan Woods, Jake Borton and Shannon Woods

2013 Award Winners - Honored at the 2014 Clinic

**     NE       Tony Adams - Mason City Newman
        NW       Dean Harpenau/Jim Wesselman - Remsen St. Mary’s
        Central  Eric Trudo - Van Meter
        SW       Jon Fitzpatrick - Martensdale-St. Marys
        SE        Matt Miller - Twin Cedars

**      NE      Tom Jenk, Jr - Dyersville Beckman
         NW      Jason Schneider - Spirit Lake
         Central Dave Middleton - North Polk
         SW      Randy Snyder - Carroll Kuemper
         SE      Jake Souhrada - Wilton

        NE      Dennis Okejniczak - Decorah
        West    Andy Osborne - Sioux City Heelan
**     Central Seth Thompson - Clear Lake
        SE      Billy Argo - Davenport Assumption

        NE      Charlie Stumpff - Iowa City West
        West    Jared Ocker - Sioux City East
**     NCentral        Michael Barta - Johnston
        SCentral        Brian Luft - Des Moines East
        SE      Kevin Cunningham - Clinton

2-year College COY:  Travis Hergert - NIACC
4-year College COY:  Lou Yacinich - Grandview

Assistant Coach of the Year Nominees and Winners
NE:             Seth Patterson, Brock Sabers, Lance Schutjer
West:          Mark Feilmeier, Jamie Fouts, Robert Riggs
Central:       Justin Uhlenhopp, Joe Balvanz, Dave Hartman
SE:             Craig Spiker, Jeff Eeling, Shawn Hanna

IHSBCA District Diamonds of the Year
NE:             Linn-Mar
West:          Treynor
Central:        SE Polk
SE:              Williamsburg

IHSBCA State Diamond of the Year:  Linn-Mar

All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**      Ricardo Alverio - Norwalk - Umpire of Year

NW:             Dan Pomeroy - Coon Rapids
SW:             Joe Nelson - Des Moines
NE:             Jeff Frese - Norway
SE:             Ricardo Alverio - Norwalk

Dave Harty Umpire Newcomer of the Year Winners:

Kurt Lechtenburg - DeWitt  and Kevin Blunt - Stanton
Aaron Christians - Sioux City and Jamie Jarrett - Iowa City

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio