Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Visitors since 6/30/2008


2005 - Hall of Fame

Ray Antisdel - Wilton
Gary Christiansen - Mason City
Phil Lebo - Grundy Center
Robert “Pinky” Primrose - Norway
Steven Stumpff - Norway
Lee Toole - Council Bluffs

2005 Coach of the Year District Winners

        SE      Kevin Kelderman - North Mahaska
        NE      Randy Hoffman - Nora Springs
        Central Dan Kopriva - North Tama
        NW      Mike Elsbecker - Sentral Fenton
**      SW      Steve Westphal - Lenox

**      SE      Jake Souhrada - Wilton
        NE      Tony Adams - Mason City Newman
        Central Dave Middleton - North Polk
        NW      Andy VanFossan - Cherokee  Washington
        SW      Jerry Spieler - Carroll Kuemper

**    West    Chris Bork - Sioux City Heelan
        SE      Mike Henderson - Mount Pleasant
        NE      Dennis Olejniczak - Decorah
        Central Byron Peyton - Dallas Center-Grimes

        West    Lee Toole - Council Bluffs Lewis Central
        SE      Jay Ryan - Davenport Central
        NE      Charlie Stumpff - Iowa City West
        SCentral        Tim O’Neill - West DesMoines Dowling
**      NCentral        Ryan Cooley - West DesMoines Valley

2-year College COY:  Rick Pederson - Iowa Central CC
4-year College COY:  Joel Holst - Wartburg College

Assistant Coach of the Year Nominees and Winners
NE:             Steve Sproule, Chad Pettyjohn, Troy Smock
West:          Dave Heying, Glen Snyder
Central:       Wyatt Zoske, Jake Randall, Mike Waller
SE:             Tony Endress, Jeff Lindmark, Uby Martinez

All District Umpire Nominees, All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**      Paul Keitel - DeWitt - Umpire of Year

NE:             Bill Boyd, Bob Jacobson, Adam Riley
West:          Dan Pomeroy, Mark Harris, Mike Pauly
Central:       Gary Paulsen, Joe Nelson, Bob Stiles
SE:             Paul Keitel, Mike Droll, Jeff Frese

Dave Harty Umpire Newcomer of Year:   
Brian Rodemeyer - Algona

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio