Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Visitors since 6/30/2008


2004 Hall of Fame

Denny Barton - Urbandale
Randy Bruns - Waverly
Brad Clement - Marshalltown
Dean Corson - Rockwell City
Glen Drahn - Belle Plaine
Steve Westphal - Lenox

2004 Coach of the Year District Winners

        SE      Kevin Kelderman - North Mahaska
        NE      Rand Hoffman - Nora Springs
        Central Kevin Kelderman - North Mahaska
        NW      Del Rieman - Newell-Fonda
**     SW      Jim Donohue - Martensdale St. Marys

**     SE      Brian Miller - Mid-Prairie
        NE      Dan Hovden - North Fayette
        Central Dave Middleton - North Polk
        NW      Andy VanFossan - Cherokee Washington
        SW      Jeff Douglas - Interstate 35

        West    Steve Daeges - Harlan
        SE      Bryon Schlotterback - Anamosa
**      NE      Rick Gabel - Charles City
        Central Al Lammers - Norwalk

        West    Lee Toole - Council Bluffs Lewis Central
        SE      Brent Buttjer - North Scott
        NE      Bret Hoyer - Cedar Rapids Kennedy
        SCentral        Tim O’Neill - West Des Moines Dowling
**     NCentral        Steve Mohr - West Des Moines Valley

2-year College COY:  Rick Pederson - Iowa Central CC
4-year College COY:  John Sirianni - Simpson College

Assistant Coach of the Year Nominees and Winners
NE:             Jake Nauman, Timm Pint, Troy Smock
West:          Kevin Reis, Chris Eckrich, Kevin Paulsen
Central:       Ryan Cooley, Mike Moses, Wyatt Zoske
SE:              Edward Sawvell, Brent Broeker, Blake Hanna

All District Umpire Nominees, All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**      John Bartolo - Algona - Umpire of Year

NE:             Scott Sernett, Scott Behn, Mike Gansemer
West:          Rod Berg, Steve Baier, Harley Schieffer
Central:        John Bartolo, Doug George, Ken Robbins
SE:             Pat Pacha, Scott Forsberg, Eric Thornton

Umpire Newcomer of Year:  Jeff Westendorf - Des Moines

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio