Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Here is our Twitter Feed:

Visitors since 6/30/2008


2000 Hall of Fame
Jack Collum - Grinnell
Rick Davis - Boone
Robert Dougherty - Dunlap
Jim DeBlauw - Maple Valley
James Gebhart - Saydel
Tom Jenk, Jr. - Dyersville
Dick McVay - Norway
Ev Petersen - Cedar Rapids

IHSBCA Longevity Award Winners are photographed after the 2000 Banquet. 

President Rich Stoffers of Newton is photographed with Longevity Award Winners after the 2000 Banquet. 

Umpire and Coaches of the Year for 2000 included, 4A Denny Barton - Urbandale, 3A Dick Burch - Fort Madison, Umpire Mike Pauley - Winterset, 2A Tom Jenk, Jr - Dyersville Beckman and Bill Wuebker of Granville Spalding.

President Rich Stoffers of Newton presents 2000 Hall of Famer Dick McVay of Norway with his plaque. 

Class 3A Coach of the Year Dick Burch of Fort Madison, shows off his 2000 Big Bat Award.

2000 Coach of the Year

**      NW      Bill Wuebker - Granville Spalding
        SE      Gene Pratt - Harmony
        NE      Tony Adams - Mason City Newman
        Central Matt Zoske  - North Tama
        SW      None Awarded

        NW      Rick Admire - SB-Luton & Steve Petersen - Westwood-Sloan
        SE      Scott Hardie - Iowa Valley
**      NE      Tom Jenk, Jr - Dyersville Beckman
        Central Gary Baker - Carlisle
        SW      None Awarded

        West    Don Lyons - Denison
**      SE      Dick Burch - Fort Madison
        NE      Mike Morrison - West Delaware
        Central Monte Friestad - Waukee

        West    Steve Shanks - SC East & Lee Toole - CB Lewis Central
        SE      Tom Souhrada - Davenport West
        NE      Rick Netolicky - Cedar Rapids Washington
**      Central Denny Barton - Urbandale

2-year College COY:  Rick Sandquist - Iowa Central CC
4-year College COY:  Joel Holst - Wartburg College

Assistant Coach of the Year Nominees and Winners
NE:             Pat Weber, Scott Kibby, Lee Kolker
West:  Joe Havenhill, Gary Rindone, Mark Wiengardner
Central:        JR Gebhart, Steve Baas, Rob Olsen
SE:             Stan Schmidt, Tony Endress, Ken Kaul

All District Umpire Nominees, All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**      Mike Pauly - Winterset - Umpire of the Year

NE:             Chris Oberbroeckling, Scott Behn, Steve Schroeder
West:   Mike Pauly, Tim Hughes, Ken Robbins
Central:        Neils Johnson, Ken Hutcheson, Joe Nelson
SE:             Ken Ferris, Pat Pacha, Don Umland

President Rich Stoffers of Newton presents the Cap Timm President’s Award for 2000 to Lanny Peterson of Cedar Rapids. 

Class 3A District Coaches of the Year for 2000 included, Mike Morrison - West Delaware, Monte Friestad - Waukee, Dick Burch - Fort Madison and Don Lyons of Denison. 

Class 4A District Coaches of the Year for 2000 included, Steve Shanks - Sioux City East, Tom Souhrada - Davenport West and Rick Netolicky of Cedar Rapids Washington. 

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio