Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Visitors since 6/30/2008


1996 - Hall of Fame
Terry Fox - Colfax-Mingo
Charles “Al” Huppert - Panora
Bill Hand - Hampton
Eugene Meister - Algona Garrigan
Kevin Rhomberg - Dubuque

1996 Coach of the Year Nominees

**     NW      Tom Elsbecker - North Kossuth
        SE        Jeff Bloomer - Harmony
        NE        Gary Stamp - Lisbon
        Central  Trev Houck - Hubbard-Radcliffe
        SW       Trace Petersen - Panorama
        NW       Tim Snyder - West Lyon
        SE        Jeff Schweibert - Mount Vernon
        NE        Tom Jenk Jr. - Dyersville Beckman
        Central  Dave Middleton - North Polk
**     SW       Ken Schreiber - Council Bluffs St. Albert
**     West    Steve Daeges - Harlan
        SE        Larry Milledge - Chariton
        NE        Mike Morrison - West Delaware
        Central  Jim Gebhart - Saydel
        West     Steve Shanks - Sioux City East
**     SE        Brad Rose - Ottumwa
        NE        Ed Feyen - Dubuque Wahlert
        Central  Jim Blythe - Indianola

2-year College Coach of the Year: 
Rick Sandquist - Iowa Central CC
4-year College Coach of the Year:
Rick Heller - Upper Iowa University

Assistant Coach of the Year Nominees and Winners
NE:          Al Read, Roger Banwart, Pat Weber
West:       Tim O’Neil, Dean Harpenau, Stan Funkhouser
Central:    Mike Moses, Matt Farup, Chuck Stevens
SE:           Jay Fitzgerald, Dan Eversmeyer, Mike Wiley

All District Umpire Nominees, All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**      Fr. Craig Collison - Carroll - Umpire of Year

NE:           Ev Peterson, Brad Giesking, Jack Lynch
West:        Fr. Craig Collison, Dan Pomeroy, Mark Paulsen
Central:     Troy Plummer, Neils Johnson, Mike Niece
SE:            Mike Droll, Steve Mason, Benny Rios

Umpire Newcomers of Year:  Tim Hughes - Carroll, Roger Menke - Fort Madison, Scott Sernett - Cedar Falls

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio