Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Here is our Twitter Feed:

Visitors since 6/30/2008


1991 Hall of Fame Class #23

Adolph Ahrens - Mechanicsville
Gene Baker - Davenport
Dick Birmingham - Springfield, Mo.
Bill Herkelman - Cedar Rapids
Jim Kloewer - Stuart-Menlo
Rick Mathews - Centerville
Dr. Ross Nielsen - Cedar Falls
Martin Wierda - Sioux Rapids

1991 Award Winners — Honored at 1992 Clinic
        NW      Harley Schieffer - West Lyon
        SE      Jeff Kelley - Moravia
        NE      Kent Stock - Norway
**      Central Charlie Stumpff  - NE Hamilton
        SW      Steve Westphal - Lenox
        West    Tom Lane - Jefferson-Scranton
        SE      Jim Murphy - Davenport Assumption
**      NE      Dennis Olejniczak - Decorah
        Central Mike Long - Perry
        SW      None Awarded
        West    Ken Elam - Council Bluffs LC
        SE      Jack Leabo - Davenport Central
**      NE      Roger Hoel -Waterloo West
        Central Ric Powell - DM East
        SW      None Awarded

2-year College Coach of the Year: 
Kevin Whitehill - Iowa Western CC

4-year College Coach of the Year: 
Ed Feyen - Clarke College

Assistant Coach of the Year Nominees and Winners
NE:             Dan List, Jim Struve, Jeff Trost
West:   Jerry Spieler, Tom Foy, Don Jorgensen
Central:        Randy Ripperger, Steve Hanson, Dave Middleton
SE:             Jerry Roskens, Jerry Zinn, Fred Thomas

All District Umpire Nominees, All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**      Ed Spindler - Coon Rapids - Umpire of Year
NE:             Marvin Bell, Jack Lynch, Blair Glesson
NW:             Fr. Craig Collison, Marlow Van Ginkel, Pete Hansen
Central:        Brent Prange, Mike Niece, Mike Droll
SE:             Paul Keitel, Ken Ferris, Mike Metzger
SW:             Ed Spindler, Larry Barr, Hal Rossow

Umpire Newcomer of Year:
Mike Metzger, Tim Mills, Bill Prange

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio