Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Here is our Twitter Feed:

Visitors since 6/30/2008


1987 Hall of Fame Class #19    Honored at 1987 Clinic
   Terry Curtis - Williamsburg
   Lou Koenigsfeld - Charles City
   Dave Posegate - Ames
   Hal Trosky - Cedar Rapids

Executive Secretary Pinky Primrose presents Hal Trosky, Jr of Cedar Rapids with his Hall of Fame plaque.  

Large East coaches included Dick Core - Dubuque Hempstead, Bill Herkelman - Cedar Rapids Kennedy and Lenny Weih of Clinton.

1987 Award Winners — Honored at 1988 Clinic

        NW      Eugene Meister - Bancroft St. John’s
        SE      Lon Spurgin - Fort Madison
        NE      Gary Nyhus  - Mason City Newman
        Central Jarold Lister - North Tama
**     SW      Gaylord Schelling - Tri Center - Neola

        NW      Tim Milner - Estherville
**     SE      Dan Bolte - Camanche
        NE      Howard Conrad - Benton Community
        Central Jim Gebhart - Saydel
        SW      Duane Stowell - Missouri Valley

        NW      Joe Shanks - Sioux City Heelan
**     SE      Jerry Zinn - Davenport West
        NE      Dave Welter - Cedar Falls
        Central Don Mauro - WDM Dowling
        SW      None Awarded

2-year College Coach of the Year: 
John Lewis - Kirkwood CC

4-year College Coach of the Year: 
Duane Banks - University of Iowa

All District Umpire Nominees, All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**                Pete Hansen - Spencer - Umpire of Year
NE:             Steve McGraw, Randy Bruns, Jim Noonan
NW:            Pete Hansen, Marty Wierda, Marlow Van Ginkel
Central:      Brent Prange, Mike Droll, Don Foley
SE:             Ken Ferris, Patrick Langenberg
SW:            Larry Barr, Donald Rhodes, Earl Robinson

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio