Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Visitors since 6/30/2008


1986  Hall of Fame
     Dick Core - Dubuque, Tom Jenk, Sr - DyersvilleClarence “Buzz” Zieser - Center Point

1986 Coach of the Year Nominees       

        NW      Jim DeBlauw     Mapleton
        SE      Steve Reinert   Durant
        NE     Scott Broghamer, Gary Nyhus, Jim Van Scoyoc
**      Central Jarold Lister   North Tama
        SW      Jim Kloewer     Stuart-Menlo

        NW    Lanny Grigsby, Tim Milner, Marv Thelen
        SE      Bob Leech - Muscatine
        NE      Tom Jenk, Jr - Dyersville
**      Central Brad Clement  - Marshalltown
        SW      Lee Toole - Council Bluffs TJ

2-year College Coach of the Year: 
None awarded in 1986

4-year College Coach of the Year: 
Ken Blackman - St. Ambrose

All District Umpire Nominees, All District Umpires and Umpire of the Year
**      Bob Burns - Cinton      Umpire of Year
NE:             Jim Brimeyer, Tom Pumroy, Bill Orcutt
NW:             Fr. Craig Collison, Larry Peterson, Marty Wierda
Central:        Gary Paulsen, Mike Droll, Steve Metge
SE:             Bob Burns, Ken Ferris, Patrick Langenberg
SW:             Jack Anderson, Carl Cochran, Bill Krejci

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio