Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Here is our Twitter Feed:

Visitors since 6/30/2008


1981 Hall of Fame Class #13 Honored at 1981 Clinic
Lawrence “Doc” Bates  - Ottumwa
James Fanning -  Moneta / Montreal
Richard Hoeksema  - Davenport
Don Miller - Davenport
Dick Rozek - Cedar Rapids
Albert Frank Sutton - Dows
Rev. Joseph Tolan - Wall Lake

Coaches of the Year for 1981 include Class 3A+4A Don Mauro of West DesMoines Dowling and Class 1A+2A Jim VanScoyoc of Norway. 

Byron Rhodes - BCL

1981 Central District Coach of the Year

1981 Award Winners - Honored at 1982 Clinic    

        NW      Jay Pedersen - Albert City
        SE      Gary Johnson - Cardinal of Eldon
        **NE    Jim VanScoyac - Norway
        Central Byron Rhodes - BCL
        SW      Jim Kloewer - Stuart-Menlo

        NW      Bud Speraw - Sioux City North
        SE      Bill Freese - Davenport Central
        NE      Dennis Olejniczak - Decorah
**      Central Don Mauro - WDM Dowling
        SW      Bernie Hutchison - Red Oak

Jr. College Coach of the Year:
   Pat Daugherty - Indian Hills CC

Sr. College Coach of the Year:
  Larry Corrigan - Iowa State University

All District Umpire Nominees and Umpire of the Year
**      Lanny Peterson - Cedar Rapids - Ump of Year
NE:             Marv Bell, Rich Blumeyer, Lanny Peterson
NW:     Roger Barr, Larry Peterson, Carlyle Petronis
Central:        Gary Paulsen, Mike Pauly, Walter Sharp
SE:             Bob Burns, James Jensen, Don Proctor
SW:     Jack Anderson, Fr. Craig Collison, Paul Somers

1981 All Star Team - Large West Team

1981 All Star Team - Large East

1981 All Star Team - Small East

1981 All Star Team - Small West

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio