Skip to main content
Iowa High School

Here is our Twitter Feed:

Visitors since 6/30/2008


1978 Hall of Fame Class #10 Honored at 1978 Clinic
Connie Goodman-Fort Dodge, Art Fish-Story City, Mel Happel-Victor, Mel Martens-Aden, Tom Vincent-Council Bluffs and Dick Wagner-Burlington.

1978 Class AA District Coaches of the Year - Honored at the 1979 Clinic

Steve Duncan-Muscatine, Coach of the Year - Dick Core-Dubuque Hempstead and Al Sutton-Emmetsburg.  (Not pictured: Jerry Kindhart-Urbandale and Ron Adams-Council Bluffs A.L.)

Major League Hall of Famer Lefty Gomez is photographed with IHSBCA Executive Secretary Harold “Pinky” Primrose and Hal Trosky, Sr of Norway.

1978 “A” (small) North All Star Team

Members of the 1978 south “A” team included the following players:   Randy Arndt-Nora Springs/Rock Falls, Pat Bollman-Monona/MFL, David Campbell-Rockwell/Swaledale, Reece Dodd-Ackley/Geneva, Hal Feuchtwanger-Nashua, Tim Heiliger-Sibley, Jeff Kellen-Remsen St. Mary’s, Lanny Kliefoth-Monona/MFL, Paul Krough-Green Mountain, Mick Mack-Valley of Elgin, Randy Miller-Rock Valley, Steve Putz-Cascade, Bob Reichle-Granville Spalding, Dana Ulenhopp-Allison/Bristow and Rick Venenga-Grundy Center.


1978 “A” (Large) South All Star Team (Champions)

Members of the 1978 south “A” team included the following players:   Chuck Brockett-Burlington, Les Gunn-Des Moines East, Bob Johnson-Council Bluffs T.J., Kirk Massner-Burlington, Russ Melton-Muscatine, Gary Monroe-Muscatine, Les Neu-Fort Madison, Paul Quinn-Davenport Assumption, Mark Radosevich-Des Moines Roosevelt, Jim Ross-WDM Dowling, Doug Smith-Pleasant Valley, Joe Stafani-WDM Dowling, Jim Steines-Council Bluffs A.L. and Rory Voss-Council Bluffs A.L.

Bill “Moose” Skowran looks on as Major League Hall of Famer Lefty Gomez shows of his fastball grip to former major leaguers Hal Trosky, Sr, Lindy McDaniel and Bobby Floyd during the 1978 clinic.

         1978 “AA” (Large) North All Star Team (Consolation Champs)

Members of the 1978 south “A” team included the following players:  Randy Benhart-Cedar Rapids Washington, David Bird-Oelwein, Mike Ehlers-Dubuque Hempstead, Don Esser-Mason City, Tim Gassman-Dyersville Beckman, Jeff Gibney-Cedar Rapids Prairie, James Goergen-Sioux City Heelan, Doug Hook-Charles City, Don Hutcheson-Marshalltown, Jeff Knudtson-Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Tom McCann-Sioux City Heelan, Jeff Potts-Dubuque Hempstead, Kean Rich-Cedar Rapids Washington, Kevin Small-LeMars and Tracy Wildman-Marshalltown

1978 “A” (small) South All Star Team

Members of the 1978 south “A” team included the following players:   Jeff Caweizell-Tipton, Craig Cunard-Missouri Valley, Dan Dougherty-Cumberland/Massena, Mark Halverson-LDF LeGrand, Dale Hart-Clarinda, Stan Hart-Wilton, Tom Hopewell-Adel, Steve Ingram-Morning Sun, Dan Knutsen-Ballard/Huxley, Curt McWilliams-HLV Victor, Jim Molitor-Carroll, Randy Norton-Iowa City Regina, Alan Petersen-Elkhorn/Kimbelton, Craig Schaefer-Corning, Jerry Stanton-Clarinda.

Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
IHSBCA - Iowa Baseball Coaches

Lee Toole
301 Wildwood Dr
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Cell:  402-689-8271
FAX: 712-366-8324 / 712-366-8340


powered by:
   Company Studio